

Date : 12.02.2018

**<u>Ref</u>**: Circular 001/2018

### PROCEDURES FOR CONDUCTING TOURNAMENTS

- District Level Basketball Tournament: The Organiser must get the permission / approval from District Basketball Association.
- State Level Basketball Tournament: The Organiser must be a Registered Club of Tamilnadu Basketball Association. If not a Registered Club they have to combine with any Registered Club of the District or District Basketball Association to conduct the Tournament. The Organiser must get permission / approval from Tamilnadu Basketball Association by sending requisition in the Letter head through email to <a href="mailto:secretary@tnba.co.in">secretary@tnba.co.in</a> & <a href="mailto:coordinator@tnba.co.in">coordinator@tnba.co.in</a>. TNBA will consult with District Basketball Association & inform Tournament fees (attached in separate sheet) which have to be remitted by Organiser. Once the Tournament fees is remitted to TNBA, TNBA will allot Tournament code which has to be mentioned in all communication of the Tournament (prospectus, fixtures, invitation etc.)
- All India Level Basketball Tournament: The organiser must be a Registered Club of Tamilnadu Basketball Association. If not a Registered Club they have to combine with any Registered Club of the District or District Basketball Association to conduct the Tournament. The Organiser must get permission / approval from Tamilnadu Basketball Association by sending requisition in the Letter Head through email to secretary@tnba.co.in & coordinator@tnba.co.in. TNBA will consult with District Basketball Association & inform Tournament fees (attached in separate sheet) which have to be remitted by Organiser. Once the Tournament fees is remitted to TNBA , TNBA will remit the same to BFI and get approval from them and will allot Tournament code.

Thanks & Regards

Airt

Aadhav Arjuna General Secretary Tamilnadu Basketball Association

www.tnba.co.in secretary@tnba.co.in coordinator@tnba.co.in

TNBA Office, 127/32, 1st Floor, Arch Bishop Dr.Casimir Complex, Demonte Colony, TTK Road, Alwarpet, Chennai – 600018

President V. V. R. Raj Satyen

Senior Vice-President Sendhil Thyagarajan

General Secretary Aadhav Arjuna

## Treasurer

T. A. Andrapathy

#### Vice-Presidents

S.R. Vetrivel J. Mohan P. Selvaganesh I.R.S.,

#### **Joint Secretaries**

D. Parventhan D. Abuthagir C. Tayumanavan

# ONE TEAM